Databases A-Z
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
U.S. Government BusinessInternational BusinessAssociations
This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Reference Tool: Credo Reference


Overview of topics. A good place to start research on any topic. 100 reference books online, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.

Video Tutorials: 

 Basic Search

 

 Find a Book

 

Mind Map Searching

 

Britannica Online: Academic

Get an overview of topics, as well as find links to articles, web sites and media clips.  Click the button and choose Britannica Online: Academic Edition from the list displayed to search.

 

General Reference

Cover Art
Capstone Encyclopaedia of Business
Organized alphabetically into entries covering the whole spectrum of business and management, including business terms, concepts, thinkers, practitioners, organizations, brands and companies.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Business
Contains basic business terms that cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs. The vocabulary covers all aspects of everyday business usage: office practice, buying and selling, banking, insurance, stock exchange, warehousing and distribution.

Cover Art
The Ultimate Business Library, Wiley - Stuart Crainer
A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.

 

World Trade

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of World Trade From Ancient Times to the Present - Cynthia Clark Northrup
The definitive reference on the history of trade in all time periods. It traces the historical and contemporary interaction of trade, commerce, and culture in fascinating detail.

 

Topics in Business

Cover Art
Dictionary of Accounting
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.

Cover Art
Dictionary of E-Business - Francis Botto
A Definitive Guide to Technology and Business Terms. Includes extended coverage of wireless and mobile terms, demonstrates clear applications to both technical and business markets, and covers all the latest developments in this fast moving field.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms - John Downes and Jordan Elliot Goodman
Terms related to stocks, bonds, mutual funds, banking, tax laws, and transactions in the various financial markets are presented alphabetically with descriptions. Contains a helpful list of financial abbreviations and acronyms, illustrative diagrams and charts.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Human Resources and Personnel Management
Key terms, covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations.

Cover Art
Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism
Terms related to leisure, travel and tourism, ranging from hotels, catering, restaurants and customer service to general business, accounting and personnel terms.

Cover Art
Guide to Economic Indicators - Norman Frumkin
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.

Cover Art
Handbook of United States Economic and Financial Indicators - F. M. O'Hara, Jr. and F. M. O'Hara, III
Designed to answer questions about the makeup, purpose, use, and availability of economic indicators in a broad sense of the term, this book includes entries on indicators, many of which are new to this edition. In addition to identifying and describing indicators, the entries show how they are calculated, where they are published, how they are used, where their values are published, and where one can find further information about them.

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management - Abraham Pizam
Covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from a sectoral level as well as a functional one.

Cover Art
Wall Street Words - David L. Scott
An essential guide to the words spoken on "the Street". Covers everything from investment fundamentals to the sophisticated terminology of contemporary finance plus case studies illustrating real-world investment examples and 50 insightful tips from industry professionals.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology - Peter E. Earl and Simon Kemp
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Travel and Tourism Terminology - Allan Beaver
This dictionary provides definitions of terminology and decodes acronyms and abbreviations for the world's largest industry.

Cover Art
The A to Z of Corporate Social Responsibility - Wayne Visser, Dirk Matten, Manfred Pohl, and Nick Tolhurst
A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip