Databases A-Z
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
U.S. Government BusinessInternational BusinessAssociations
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/business Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
The Brave New Service Strategy - Barbara A. Gutek; Theresa Welsh
ISBN: 9780814405277
Publication Date: 2000
This volume explores the changing nature of customer service, showing businesses how to adapt and build a service business that gives customers the "personal" service they still yearn for.

Cover Art
The Bard and Co. - Jim Davies (Editor); John Simmons (Editor); Rob Williams (Editor)
ISBN: 1905736185
Publication Date: 2007
Shakespeare's well-loved body of work is analyzed by 26 leading business writers, demonstrating how the truths of each play are still relevant in today's contemporary business world.

Cover Art
Business Consulting - Gilbert Toppin; Fiona Czerniawska; Joe Moran
ISBN: 1861977026
Publication Date: 2005
Using real examples from a range of private sector firms, public sector organisations, and from the consultants themselves, this book explores the new business consulting world and looks at every element of it with the aim of both helping firms make better use of consultants and showing consultants how they need to adapt and provide their clients a better service.

Cover Art
Business, Science and Ethics - R. Edward Freeman (Editor); Patricia Werhane (Editor)
ISBN: 1889680362
Publication Date: 2004
The lectures address the question of what business ethicists can learn by paying attention to the sciences.

Cover Art
Business Strategy - Jeremy Kourdi
ISBN: 1861974590
Publication Date: 2003
This book shows today's manager how to create and sustain a dynamic, profitable business with techniques to support effective decisions. It evaluates the tools, tactics, and techniques for making profit-boosting decisions.

Cover Art
Corporate America and Environmental Policy - Sheldon Kamieniecki
ISBN: 0804748152
Publication Date: 2006
This book adds to the environmental politics and policy literature by conducting a comprehensive investigation of business influence in agenda building and environmental policymaking in the United States over time. As part of this investigation, the author presents an analysis of six cases in which private firms were involved in disputes concerning pollution control and natural resource management.

Cover Art
Emerging Markets - Daniel Thorniley; Nenad Pacek
ISBN: 186197843X
Publication Date: 2007
It uses real experiences of companies to illustrate how emerging markets work, how important they are, and the investing opportunities they have to offer. It shows the reader how to detect weaknesses in current emerging-market strategies and how to account for risk, corruption, and cultural boundaries.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip