Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesHuman AnatomyNutritionDiseases and Disorders
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Early Black American Leaders in Nursing - Althea T. Davis
ISBN: 0763710091
Publication Date: 1999
In celebrating the history of the black nursing experience, the author (a RN and EdD) relates the role model-worthy biographies of three Nursing Hall of Fame women: Mary Eliza Mahoney, Martha Minerva Franklin, and Adah Belle Samuels Thoms.

Cover Art
Holistic Assertiveness Skills for Nurses - Carolyn Chambers Clark
ISBN: 9780826117144
Publication Date: 2003
This guide to assertiveness skills for nurses is designed to meet the needs of individual nurses, and for classroom and workshop use. Nurses can also use the many exercises in the book with their patients to help them find more assertive and empowered ways to react and be proactive.

Cover Art
Professional Guide to Diseases - Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
ISBN: 1451144601
Publication Date: 2012
Organized around disease clusters, this comprehensive, clear and concise guide to disease information, ranging from causes, signs and symptoms, and diagnosis through treatment and special considerations, has been updated with the latest in original research and practice guidelines and designed to provide a brief yet comprehensive overview of a large array of disease processes.

Cover Art
Self Efficacy in Nursing - Elizabeth R. Lenz (Editor); Lillie M. Shortridge-Baggett (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826115638
Publication Date: 2002
Self efficacy, or the belief that one can self-manage one's own health, is an important goal of health care providers, particularly in chronic illness. This book explores the concept of self efficacy from theory, research, measurement, and practice perspectives.

Cover Art
Spirituality in Nursing - Mary E. O'Brien
ISBN: 0763706442
Publication Date: 1998
explores the relationship between spirituality and the practice of nursing from a variety of perspectives, including: Nursing assessment of patients' spiritual needs, The nurse's role in the provision of spiritual care, The spiritual nature of the nurse-patient relationship, The spiritual history of the nursing profession, and Contemporary interest in spirituality within the nursing profession.

Cover Art
Nutrition for Life - Lisa Hark; Darwin Deen
ISBN: 0756626234
Publication Date: 2007
Designed to help you to think seriously about your diet and lifestyle in an easy and enjoyable way.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip