Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesHuman AnatomyNutritionDiseases and Disorders
This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing  

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Reference Tool: Credo Reference


Overview of topics. A good place to start research on any topic. 100 reference books online, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.

Video Tutorials: 

 Basic Search

 

 Find a Book

 

Mind Map Searching

 

Britannica Online: Academic

Get an overview of topics, as well as find links to articles, web sites and media clips.  Click the button and choose Britannica Online: Academic Edition from the list displayed to search.

 

General Reference

Cover Art
Dictionary of Accounting
ISBN: 0713682868
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.

Cover Art
Wall Street Words - David L. Scott
ISBN: 0618176519
An essential guide to the words spoken on "the Street". Covers everything from investment fundamentals to the sophisticated terminology of contemporary finance plus case studies illustrating real-world investment examples and 50 insightful tips from industry professionals.

Cover Art
Accountants' Handbook
ISBN: 0471790419
Provides comprehensive coverage of over 43 critical areas of accounting. A good source for answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting

Cover Art
The Ultimate Accountants' Reference
ISBN: 047057254X
A wide-ranging source of information for the practicing accountant. It covers accounting regulations for all aspects of financial statements, accounting management reports, and management of the accounting department, including best practices, control systems, and the fast close.

Topics in Accounting

  • Accountants
    Person responsible for drawing up accounts , usually for a business organization. Accountants have traditionally concentrated on...
  • Accounts Payable
    The rate at which a company pays off its suppliers. The accounts payable turnover ratio is a short-term liquidity measure...
  • Auditing
    Broadly defined, auditing is a procedure in which an independent third party systematically examines the evidence of adherence of some...
  • Bookkeeping
    Maintenance of systematic and convenient records of money transactions in order to show the condition of a business enterprise....
  • Budget
    Inclusive list of proposed expenditures and expected receipts of any person, enterprise, or government for a specified period, usually...
  • Inflation
    An economic situation in which the average price level of all goods and/or salaries rises steeply, which affects most severely those...
  • Taxation
    All countries need a certain level of income from taxes and duties to pay for public-sector expenditures. Globalization has an impact on the way that it is possible for different nations to collect taxes and duties...
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip