Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Journalism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Journalism  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/journalism Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Gender, Journalism, and Equity - Gertrude Joch Robinson
ISBN: 1572736127
Publication Date: 2005
This analysis of the journalism profession uses gender as a central explanatory variable, it is comparative, and it explores the impact of equity legislation on the profession in North American and Europe.

Cover Art
Journalists Who Made History - James Satter
ISBN: 1881508390
Publication Date: 1998
Profiles nine journalists whose work influenced the course of history: Elijah Lovejoy, George Brown, Horace Greeley, William Randolph Hearst, Ida Tarbell, Alfred Harmsworth, Edward R. Murrow, Bob Woodward, and Carl Bernstein.

Cover Art
Stay Tuned - Christopher H. Sterling; John Michael Kittross
ISBN: 9780805826241
Publication Date: 2001
Brings the story of American broadcasting forward to the 21st century, affording readers not only the history of the most important and pervasive institution affecting our society, but also providing a contextual transition to the Internet and other modern media.

Cover Art
The Other Face of Public Television - Roger P. Smith
ISBN: 9781892941824
Publication Date: 2002
The author contends that commercial TV sells products, while public TV sells attitudes, but both present essentially the same material, generated by the same people, only "differently wrapped."

Cover Art
Theory and Research in Mass Communication - David K. Perry
ISBN: 9780805839371
Publication Date: 2001
Presents a civic journalism treatment of the field of mass communication research.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip