Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
AssociationsCareer Search Tool
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesNotable Psychologists
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine - Susan Ayers, Andrew Baum, Chris McManus, Stanton Newman, Kenneth Wallston, John Weinman, and Robert West
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology - Jaan Valsiner and Alberto Rosa
An international overview of the state of our contemporary knowledge in sociocultural psychology - as a discipline located at the crossroads between the natural and social sciences and the humanities.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology - Peter E. Earl and Simon Kemp
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.

Cover Art
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals - William O'Donohue and Eric R. Levensky
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip