Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesTopics in Criminal Justice
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/criminaljustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Supreme Decisions : Great Constitutional Cases and Their Impact - Melvin I. Urofsky
Publication Date: 2012
Covers twenty-three Supreme Court cases that have shaped American constitutional law. Interpretive chapters shed light on the nuances of each case, the individuals involved, and the social, political, and cultural context at that particular moment in history.

Cover Art
Criminal Justice and the Placement of Abused Children - Diane R. Martell
ISBN: 9781593320591
Publication Date: 2005
Child welfare, criminal justice, and law enforcement agencies recognize the importance coordinated, inter-agency practices to ensure the best outcomes for victims of child maltreatment. Martell examines if the separate interventions of the criminal justice system and child welfare system impact each other.

Cover Art
Measurement Problems in Criminal Justice Research - John V. Pepper (Editor); National Research Council Staff; Carol V. Petrie (Editor); Law and Justice Committee; National Statistics Committee; Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education Staff
ISBN: 9780309086356
Publication Date: 2002
This workshop was designed to consider similarities and differences in the methodological problems encountered by the survey and criminal justice research communities and what might be the best focus for the research community.

Cover Art
Public Opinion, Crime, and Criminal Justice - Julian V. Roberts; Loretta J. Stalans
ISBN: 081336793X
Publication Date: 1999
Taking on one of the most popular issues of the day—crime and the way we make sense of it—Julian Roberts and Loretta Stalans reveal the mismatch between the public perception of crime and the reality of crime statistics.

Cover Art
The Cambridge Handbook of Violent Behavior and Aggression - Daniel J. Flannery, Alexander T. Vazsonyi, and Irwin D. Waldman
From a team of leading experts comes a comprehensive, multidisciplinary examination of the most current research including the complex issue of violence and violent behavior.

Cover Art
Race, Gender, and Mental Illness in the Criminal Justice System - Melissa Thompson
ISBN: 9781593321291
Publication Date: 2005
Analyzes the process through which criminal responsibility is constructed and reproduced on the basis of race and gender. While feminist literature points to constructions of female offenders as “mad” and male offenders as “bad,” overall the results of this research do not support this perspective.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip