Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Computer Information Systems" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Information Systems  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/computerinformationsystems Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Being Virtual - Davey Winder
ISBN: 9780470723623
Publication Date: 2008
Looks at how an increasing number of us are living part-real, part-virtual lives, and how it affects who we are. He looks at the opportunities and dangers that a virtual identity offers us, how we juggle our real and online lives, and what happens when one spills over into the other…

Cover Art
Brain-Mind Machinery - Ng
ISBN: 9789812790255
Publication Date: 2009
Provides a walkthrough to the world of brain-inspired computing and mind-related questions. Bringing together diverse viewpoints and expertise from multidisciplinary communities, the book explores the human quest to build a thinking machine with human-like capabilities.

Cover Art
Computer Ethics - Robert Plotkin
ISBN: 081607755X
Publication Date: 2011
Written works, music, videos, and other content on the Internet are easily accessible to the general public, but is it considered ethically permissible to access, copy, and redistribute them? Is it right to look at someone else's documents on a home or school computer just because they are not protected by password? Are there ethical problems with using a false identity in an Internet chat room, or behaving in a way that one would not consider acting in the "real" world?

Cover Art
Computers and Creativity - Robert Plotkin
ISBN: 0816077541
Publication Date: 2011
Explores the many ways people use computers to create software, invent new machines, and express themselves through words, music, graphic art, and multimedia.

Cover Art
Identity, Security and Democracy - E. Mordini (Editor); M. Green (Editor)
ISBN: 9781586039400
Publication Date: 2009
Shows how full of nuances the process of human identification is.

Cover Art
A Process for Developing a Common Vocabulary in the Information Security Area - J. V. Knop; A. A. Salnikov; V. V. IAshchenko
ISBN: 1586037560
Publication Date: 2007
Every scientific investigation - when it accompanies specialists from different countries - has to start with agreement upon the terminology.There is a need to harmonize different languages in which specialists speak in order to guarantee the information security.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip