Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesHabitats and Natural PhenomenaEnvironmentalists, Movements & Threats
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/environmentalscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Thinking Ecologically - Bruce Morito
ISBN: 1552660923
Publication Date: 2004
Arguments about the environment in the history of Western thought accompany a guide to developing an approach to environmental thought based on ecological attunement in this analysis of the fundamental concepts that ground environmental policy.

Cover Art
The Land That Could Be - William A. Shutkin; David Brower (Foreword by)
ISBN: 026219435X
Publication Date: 2000
Environmentalist and lawyer William Shutkin describes a new kind of environmental and social activism spreading across the nation, one that joins the pursuit of environmental quality with that of civic health and sustainable local economies.

Cover Art
Growing up Green - David C. Hutchison; David Hutchison
ISBN: 9780807737248
Publication Date: 1998
In this study the author begins with the ecological, economic and cultural dimensions of the environmental challenge in education and then applies this discussion to a critique of three philosophies of education (back-to-basic, progressive and holistic).

Cover Art
Explorations in Environmental History - Samuel P. Hays; Joel A. Tarr (Editor)
ISBN: 9780822956433
Publication Date: 1998
Presenting four decades of writing from one of the most distinguished scholars in the field of environmental history.


Cover Art
Sparing Nature - Jeffrey K. McKee
ISBN: 0813535581
Publication Date: 2005
The author explores the cause-and-effect relationship between these two trends, demonstrating that nature is too sparing to accommodate both a richly diverse living world and a rapidly expanding number of people.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip