Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Forms and GenresTerms and ConceptsLinguists and Language Philosophers
Old English & Late Medieval PeriodsEarly Modern PeriodRomanticismVictorian Era20th CenturyChildren's Literature
General InformationAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican Playwrights
GeneralPre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Learning English at School - Kelleen Toohey
ISBN: 9781853594816
Publication Date: 2000
This book considers the application of sociocultural theory to understanding how minority language background children learn English in the context of their classrooms.

Cover Art
Teaching Academic Literacy - Katherine L. Weese (Editor); Stephen L. Fox (Editor); Stuart Greene (Editor)
ISBN: 0805828028
Publication Date: 1999
Provides a unique outlook on a first-year writing program's evolution by bringing together a group of related essays that analyze, from various angles, how theoretical concepts about writing actually operate in real students' writing.

Cover Art
World English - Robert Hendrickson
ISBN: 9780471345183
Publication Date: 2001
From Albuquerque to Melbourne to Zanzibar, a lively tour of English usage around the world.

Cover Art
Write Right! - Kendall F. Haven
ISBN: 9781563086779
Publication Date: 1999
This practical guide offers directions for 38 writing exercises that will show students how to create powerful and dynamic fiction.

Cover Art
Hearing Ourselves Think - Ann M. Penrose (Editor); Barbara M. Sitko (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195078336
Publication Date: 1993
The book develops the concept of the research-based classroom in which students actively examine the processes and contexts of reading and writing and then turn their observations into principles for practice.

Cover Art
Therapeutic Potential of Creative Writing - Gillie Bolton
ISBN: 9781853025990
Publication Date: 1998
The act of writing is not just a form of communication but also a means to make sense of experience and arrive at a deeper understanding of the self. The combination of the creativity of the process with the achievement of something tangible increases feelings of self-confidence and self-value.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip