Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Counseling  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/counseling Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Case Studies in Multicultural Counseling and Therapy - Derald Wing Sue; Miguel E. Gallardo; Helen A. Neville
ISBN: 9781118487556
Publication Date: 2013
Presents actual cases illustrating assessment, diagnostic, and treatment concerns associated with specific populations.

Cover Art
Fundamentals of Crisis Counseling - Geri Miller
ISBN: 9780470438305
Publication Date: 2011
Integrating practical training with both research and theory, the book offers students and professionals proven hands-on techniques to assist clients in recovery from crisis and towards an eventual return to their day-to-day lives.

Cover Art
Spirituality in Counseling and Psychotherapy - Rick Johnson
ISBN: 9781118145210
Publication Date: 2013
Introduction to the varied forms in which spiritual suffering enters the consulting room, the range of theories which address or fail to address this need, and specific attitudes and practices through which therapists can provide a non-doctrinal but open encounter with the spiritual needs of their clients.

Cover Art
The Wise Advisor - Jeswald W. Salacuse
ISBN: 9780275967253
Publication Date: 2000
Giving advice is an essential task in all professions. Doctors, lawyers, management consultants, financial planners, consulting engineers, and accountants are called on every day to give wise advise to their clients on what they should do. Salacuse presents a clear and workable method for understanding and carrying out the advising process.

Cover Art
Addictions Counseling - Dianne Doyle Pita; Diane Doyle Pita
ISBN: 0824522621
Publication Date: 2004
Topics include the counselor's role in recovery, treatment approaches, and sample treatment plans.

Cover Art
Coaching, Couseling and Mentoring - Florence M. Stone
ISBN: 0814473857
Publication Date: 2007
Gives managers specific, practical techniques for using all three to improve the performance of all their people. Filled with helpful tools like self-assessments and real-life scenarios, this is an essential guide for managers who want to build their confidence and skill in getting the most from their people.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip