Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesHuman AnatomyNutritionDiseases and Disorders
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Healthcare Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Healthcare Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/healthcare Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Health Literacy from A to Z - Helen Osborne
ISBN: 1449600530
Publication Date: 2011
Clear communication of your health message can make all the difference in effective patient care. This is an easy to use handbook designed for the healthcare student and busy health professional.

Cover Art
Nutrition for Life - Lisa Hark; Darwin Deen
ISBN: 0756626234
Publication Date: 2007
Designed to help you to think seriously about your diet and lifestyle in an easy and enjoyable way.

Cover Art
Tailoring Health Messages - Matthew Kreuter; David W. Farrell; Laura Olevitch; Laura K. Brennan
ISBN: 0805833862
Publication Date: 1999
Through the use of new technologies, researchers, and practitioners in health education and health communication can now provide health information and behavior change strategies that are customized based on the unique needs, interests, and concerns of different individuals.

Cover Art
Operations Research and Health Care - Francois Sainfort (Editor); Margaret L. Brandeau (Editor); William P. Pierskalla (Editor)
ISBN: 1402076290
Publication Date: 2004
Makes available to practitioners, students, & researchers a comprehensive handbook volume that will help them improve their ability to apply these decision technologies.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip