Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesHuman AnatomyNutritionDiseases and Disorders
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Healthcare Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Healthcare Studies  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/healthcare Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Reference Tool: Credo Reference


Overview of topics. A good place to start research on any topic. 100 reference books online, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.

Video Tutorials: 

 Basic Search

 

 Find a Book

 

Mind Map Searching

 

Britannica Online: Academic

Get an overview of topics, as well as find links to articles, web sites and media clips.  Click the button and choose Britannica Online: Academic Edition from the list displayed to search.

 

General Reference

Cover Art
Black's Medical Dictionary, 42nd Edition
A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.

Cover Art
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary
Comprehensive biomedical dictionary that reflects standard and current terminology derived from medicine and related disciplines. Includes images and audio pronunciations.

Cover Art
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, & Health Professions
A combination of relevant, thorough definitions and vibrant color illustrations and line drawings that illuminate all subject areas.

 

Medicine

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Cover Art
Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology - Ernest Hodgson, Richard B.Mailman, and Janice E.Chambers
Comprises concise, informative entries on all the most important terms in toxicology. Coverage includes biochemical and environmental toxicology, chemical carcinogenesis, risk assessment and risk management as well as those aspects of analytical chemistry and molecular biology that are of importance in toxicology. The most important toxic chemicals are covered, in most cases with structures and CAS numbers.

 

Wellness

Cover Art
Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements - Linda Skidmore-Roth
Presents herb and supplement profiles in a convenient, A-Z format for fast reference.

Cover Art
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
A contemporary, comprehensive glossary of terms and illustrations, along with appendices, useful for any health professional in today's medical field.

 

Anatomy and Physiology

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.

Cover Art
Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders
Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip