Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesTopics in Education History
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-books to Get You Started

Cover Art
The Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English
An A-Z reference work providing a critical and appreciative overview of English language children's books from across the world.

Cover Art
Classroom Behavior, Contexts, and Interventions - Bryan Cook (Editor); Melody Tankersley (Editor); Timothy J. Landrum (Editor); Thomas E. Scruggs (Contribution by); Margo A. Mastropieri (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781780529721
Publication Date: 2012
The focus of this volume is to identify and review issues and outcomes associated with behavioral concerns of students with learning and behavioral disabilities.

Cover Art
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
An authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.

Cover Art
Being Creative Inside and Outside the Classroom - John Baer; James C. Kaufman
ISBN: 9460918387
Publication Date: 2012
This book has two primary goals - to show teachers how to teach their students to be more creative thinkers and to help them to develop their own creativity as teachers - and it shows teachers how to do these things in ways that don't conflict with skill development and knowledge acquisition.

Cover Art
Key Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Care - Cathy Nutbrown
Cathy Nutbrown, a leading academic in early childhood education, identifies and explains key terms and practices central to the work and study of early childhood in this accessible reference text.

Cover Art
Developing College Skills in Students with Autism and Asperger's Syndrome - Sarita Freedman
ISBN: 9781843109174
Publication Date: 2010
Going to college can be a daunting prospect for any young person, but for teenagers on the autism spectrum this is especially true. The author identifies several necessary skill sets, along with effective intervention strategies for facilitating skill development throughout the student's elementary, middle and high school years.

Cover Art
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young Children - Bernard Spodek and Olivia N. Saracho
An essential reference on research in early childhood education throughout the world.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip