Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesAnatomy, Diseases & Disorders
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/occupationaltherapy Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Clinical Reasoning in Occupational Therapy - Linda Robertson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781405199445
Publication Date: 2012
Written by an internationally renowned group of clinicians, educators and academics and with a central case study running throughout, the book covers the theory and practice of the following key topics: Working and Thinking in Different Contexts; Teaching as Reasoning; Ethical Reasoning; Diversity in Reasoning; Working and Thinking within 'Evidence Frameworks'; Experience as a Framework; The Client.

Cover Art
Handbook on Animal-Assisted Therapy - Aubrey H. Fine (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123694843
Publication Date: 2006
Overview of the ways in which animals can assist therapists with treatment of specific populations, and/or in specific settings.

Cover Art
Introduction to Medical Dance/Movement Therapy - Sharon W. Goodill
ISBN: 9781843107859
Publication Date: 2005
Presenting dance/movement therapy (DMT) as a viable and valuable psychosocial support service for those with a medical illness, Sharon W. Goodill shows how working creatively with the mind/body connection can encourage and enhance the healing process.

Cover Art
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology - Kim E. Barrett; Susan M. Barman; Scott Boitano; Heddwen Brooks
ISBN: 0071780033
Publication Date: 2012
Incorporates examples from clinical medicine to illustrate important physiologic concepts.

Cover Art
Natural Biodynamics - Vladimir G. Ivancevic; Tijana T. Ivancevic
ISBN: 9789812565341
Publication Date: 2005
Combining mathematics, physics and robotics with human physiology, this is the first book that describes all levels of human biodynamics, from musculo-skeletal mechanics to the higher brain functions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip