Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed Sources
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Addiction - Avram Goldstein
ISBN: 9780195146646
Publication Date: 2001
The first part gives a clear scientific account of the nature of addiction, stressing neurobiology and addictive behavior and describing the "highs" that drugs can produce. The second section covers the seven families of addictive drugs, with emphasis on their actions in the brain and on psychological aspects.

Cover Art
Biology of Aggression - Randy J. Nelson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195168761
Publication Date: 2005
Biological factors have not been considered sufficiently important to investigate in the search for ways of dealing with human aggression or violence. With recent advances in pharmacology and genetic manipulation techniques, however, new interest has developed in the biological mechanisms of both non-human and human aggression.

Cover Art
The Evolutionary Biology of Human Female Sexuality - Randy Thornhill; Steven W. Gangestad
ISBN: 9780195340990
Publication Date: 2008
Research conducted in the last fifteen years has placed in question many of the traditional conclusions scholars have formed about human female sexuality. Though conventional wisdom asserts that women's estrus has been evolutionarily lost, Randy Thornhill and Steven W. Gangestad assert that it is present, though concealed.

Cover Art
Mapping Biology Knowledge - Kathleen M. Fisher; James H. Wandersee; David E. Moody
ISBN: 9780792365754
Publication Date: 2000
Addresses two key topics in the context of biology, promoting meaningful learning and knowledge mapping as a strategy for achieving this goal. Meaning-making and meaning-building are examined from multiple perspectives throughout the book.

Cover Art
Amphibian Metamorphosis - Yun-Bo Shi
ISBN: 9780471244752
Publication Date: 1999
Integrates findings from the most recent research with earlier observations, providing molecular and mechanistic insights into the signal transduction pathways underlying tissue-specific transformations during metamorphosis.

Cover Art
Evolution's Eye - Susan Oyama
ISBN: 9780822324720
Publication Date: 2000
Oyama elaborates on her pioneering work on developmental systems by spelling out that work’s implications for the fields of evolutionary theory, developmental and social psychology, feminism, and epistemology. Her approach profoundly alters our understanding of the biological processes of development and evolution and the interrelationships between them.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip