Forms and GenresTerms and Concepts
General InformationAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican Playwrights
Old English & Late Medieval PeriodsEarly Modern PeriodRomanticismVictorian Era20th CenturyChildren's Literature
GeneralPre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Online E-Books" page of the "Writers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Writers  

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/content.php?pid=593717 Print Guide RSS Updates

Online E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online E-Books

Search one of these E-book collections:

Credo Reference                                                

100 reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries and images.  

Maine InfoNet Download CloudLibrary     

Download ebooks and audiobooks for free 24/7.  

 

ASHP eBooks

Approx. 60 reference books from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacist.

 

PharmacyLibrary Collection

A collection of 30 textbooks from the American Pharmacists Association. The site also includes case studies, news and NAPLEX exam study materials. Quick References for Students[PDF]

 

R2 Digital Library

An expanding collection of medical, nursing, and allied health ebooks.  You can search by keyword or browse by title and practice area.  Click the Browse button in the upper left corner to see titles selected and purchased by Sawyer Library.

 

DSM-5®   

Diagnose mental health disorders.

 

Steadman's Medical Dictionary

This 2016 version includes over 107,000 terms and definitions.

 

Search All E-Books

Search for E-book Titles

 

Browse E-books by Subject  

Browse E-books By Title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

Online E-Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Critical Theory and the Literary Canon - E. Dean Kolbas
ISBN: 0813398134
Publication Date: 2001
Provides information about literary canon formation, a subject that contemporary polemicists have written much about.

Cover Art
Dark Mirror - Richard C. Sterne
ISBN: 0823215091
Publication Date: 1993
Presents the argument that the tradition of natural law can be adapted to the present condition, a hypothesis that necessitates a view of an international community in which distributive as well as punitive justice is done.

Cover Art
The Dictator's Dictation - Robert Boyers
ISBN: 0231136749
Publication Date: 2005
Examines the role of the political imagination in shaping the works of such important contemporary writers as W. G. Sebald and Philip Roth, Nadine Gordimer and Mario Vargas Llosa, Natalia Ginzburg and Pat Barker, J. M. Coetzee and John Updike, V. S. Naipaul and Anita Desai.

Cover Art
Landmarks in European Literature - Philip Gaskell
ISBN: 0748612807
Publication Date: 2000
This book introduces thirty-two key works of European literature in translation to ordinary readers.

Cover Art
Modernism - Vassiliki Kolocotroni (Editor); Jane Goldman (Editor); Olga Taxidou (Editor)
ISBN: 9780748609741
Publication Date: 1998
Modernism is the movement which attempts to redefine the relationship between art and life, seeking to establish a mode of thought to account for new and radical practices in both realms. This anthology is a guide to the Modernist movement in literature and it aims to provide students, researchers and teachers of Modernism with a comprehensive documentary resource.

Cover Art
The Most Dreadful Visitation - Valerie Pedlar
ISBN: 0853238391
Publication Date: 2007
Explores a wide range of Victorian writings to consider the relationship between the portrayal of mental illness in literary works and the portrayal of similar disorders in the writings of doctors and psychologists.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip