Reference BooksInstructional videosEvaluating WebsitesScholarly and Peer-reviewed SourcesNotable Cases
Books at HussonOnline E-Books
Databases A-Z
This is the "Books at Husson" page of the "Legal and Paralegal Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Legal and Paralegal Studies  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.husson.edu/legalstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Books at Husson Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Headings

Try entering a KEYWORD in the adjacent search window to find books:

jurisprudence

laws and legislation

law offices

legal assistants

legal composition

legal ethics

paralegals

 

 

Browsing the Stacks

The majority of legal studiesbooks are located in these call number ranges:

KF 1-9827 (U.S. law)

KF 320 L4 (legal assistants)

KFM 1-599 (Maine law)

 

Print Books to Get You Started

Cover Art
Principles of Legal Research - Kent Olson
Call Number: KF 240 O378 2015
ISBN: 0314286640
Publication Date: 2015
Provides encyclopedic yet concise coverage of research methods and resources using both free and commercial websites as well as printed publications.

Cover Art
On Your Case - Lisa Green
Call Number: KF 390 W6 G738 2015
ISBN: 0062307991
Publication Date: 2015
Explains common legal issues that women experience, offering guidance on such things as relationships, divorce, abuse, and elder care.

Cover Art
Cyberlaw - Brian Craig
Call Number: KF 390.5 C6 C73 2013
ISBN: 0132560879
Publication Date: 2012
Helps students understand the legal and policy issues associated with the Internet. Tackling a full range of legal topics, it includes discussion of jurisdiction, intellectual property, contracts, taxation, torts, computer crimes, online speech, defamation and privacy.

Cover Art
Law Office Management for Paralegals - Laurel A. Vietzen
Call Number: KF 318 V54 2012
ISBN: 1454808993
Publication Date: 2012
Provides thorough coverage of all aspects of law office management and organization, including ethics and "soft skills" such as communications and critical thinking--that are key to successful office management.

Cover Art
Interviewing and Investigating - Parsons
Call Number: KF 311 P373 2010
ISBN: 0735587353
Publication Date: 2010
Uses realistic case scenarios, practical exercises, illustrations, and examples to teach the essential skills of interviewing and investigating.

Cover Art
Wills, Trusts, and Estates Administration - Suzan D. Herskowitz
Call Number: KF 753 S58 2011
ISBN: 013506399X
Publication Date: 2010
Throughout the text, core concepts are reinforced by illustrations, charts, tables, and cases. This edition features updated case materials and statutes, updated statistics, more review questions and projects, summarized appellate court cases and earlier coverage of non-traditional families.

 

Interlibrary Loan

You can borrow items from more than 70 Maine academic, public, school and hospital libraries directly through the Library’s online catalog. If you don’t find what you are looking for in the Sawyer Library collection, expand your search by choosing ALL MINERVA LOCATIONS at the top of the drop down list where Husson University is displayed. For detailed instructions, click here.

This service is available at no charge.

Requested materials are delivered to Sawyer Library for you to pick up.

Remember, if you are unable to find or request an item via Minerva, you can still request it through Sawyer Library by email, over the phone, or in person by filling out an Interlibrary Loan Request form.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip