Books at HussonOnline Books
Literature ResourcesDatabases A-ZGet Started with ResearchWhat is a Database?
Forms and GenresTerms and ConceptsLanguages and Language FamiliesLinguists and Language Philosophers
Old English & Late Medieval PeriodsEarly Modern PeriodRomanticismVictorian Era20th CenturyChildren's Literature
General InformationAmerican PoetsAmerican NovelistsAmerican Playwrights
GeneralPre-17th Century17th and 18th Century19th Century20th Century
This is the "Home" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content


Last Updated: Nov 5, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Quick Links

Library Home Page

Husson Home Page

Husson Writing Center

Husson Department of English

Crosscut Literary Magazine  Crosscut, the Husson University literary magazine, is published by the Department of English each spring. Started in 1993 by English faculty, Crosscut is a collection of writing efforts from within the Husson community, including the work of fiction writers, poets, and visual artists.

American Literature Journals

English Literature Journals


More Subject Guides


Library Hours

Sun 10 AM- Midnight

Mon-Thurs 8 AM-Midnight

Fri 8 AM-7 PM

Sat 10 AM-7 PM

24/7 access to Databases


How to Use This Guide

Welcome English students and faculty.  This library subject guide was created just for YOU!

This guide provides you with the best book, article and Web resources for your research.  Use the tabs at the top to navigate to the information and resources you need.

If you require assistance with any of these resources, use the Contact Us information on the right of this page.


Featured Resource

JSTOR (Language and Literature Collection) provides full-text access to 58 journals spanning the literary cultures of several countries.  JSTOR offers search term highlighting, includes images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.


Literature in the News

Literary news, stories, poems, and reviews from The New Yorker.  Hover over link for article summary.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Contact Us

Call Us (207) 941-7188

Email Us

Like Us

Library Home

Amy Averre, Head Librarian

Diane Hanscom, Cataloger


Loading  Loading...